English | Español

Try our Free Online Math Solver!

Online Math Solver

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Please use this form if you would like
to have this math solver on your website,
free of charge.


Linear Algebra I

Typical schedule of Assignments, Fall 2005

Week 16
Mon, Dec 6:
Review.
Wed, Dec 8:
Exam 2.
Fri, Dec 10:
Exam 2 discussion and review.

Week 15
Mon, Nov 29:
Read Chapter 7.1.
Wed, Dec 1:
Sec.7.1. p.500: 1-3.
Fri, Dec 3:
Read Chapter 7.2.
Sec.7.1. p.520: 1, 3.

Week 14
Mon, Nov 22:
Read Chapter 5.6.
Sec.5.6. p.335: 1-3,4(a)
Wed, Nov 14:
Read Chapter 7.1.
Fri, Nov 26:
Thanksgiving Holiday

Week 13
Mon, Nov 15:
Read Chapter 5.4
Wed, Nov 17:
Read Chapter 5.5
Sec.5.4. p.303: 1-6.
Fri, Nov 19:
Read Chapter 5.5 .
Sec.5.5. p.303: 1-2.

Week 12
Mon, Nov 8:
Sec.5.1. p.276: 1 - 5.
Read Chapter 5.2.
Wed, Nov 10:
Read Chapter 5.2, 5.3.
Fri, Nov 12:
Sec.5.1. p.276: 6.
Sec.5.2. p.285: 1, 2,
Sec.5.3. p.292: 1, 2.

Week 11
Mon, Nov 1:
Midterm review.
Wed, Nov 3:
Sec.4.7. p.248: 4-8
Sec.4.8. p.257: 1,2,3.
Fri, Nov 5:
Chapter 5.1.
Sec.4.8. p.257: 4, 5, 6. 9.

Week 10
Mon, Oct 25:
Read Chapter 4.7.
Wed, Oct 27:
No class, midterm exam.
Fri, Oct 29 :
Read Chapter 4.8.
Sec.4.7. p.248: 1-4
Midterm due

Week 9
Mon, Oct 18:
No class, midterm break.
Wed, Oct 20:
Read Chapter 4.4
Midterm handed out, due Fri, Oct. 29.
Fri, Oct 22:
Sec.4.4. p.206: 1,2,3.

Week 8
Mon, Oct 11:
Read Chapter 4.2.
Wed, Oct 13:
Read Chapter 4.3
Fri, Oct 15:
Sec.4.2. p.179: 1, 3, 4, 6.
Sec.4.3. p.190: 1.

Week 7
Mon, Oct 4:
Chapter 6.2 Determinants .
Sec.6.2, p.482: 19, 24.
Wed, Oct 6:
Read Chapter 4.
Fri, Oct 8:
Sec.4.1, p.168: 1-4, 6, 10, 11.

Week 6
Mon, Sep 27:
Quiz
Wed, Wed Sep 29:
Sec.6.1, p.472: 1, 3, 5, 6.
Fri, Oct 1:
Sec.6.2, p.482: 1, 2, 3, 5.

Week 5
Mon, Sep 20:
Read Chapter 3.9.
Wed, Sep 22:
Sec.3.6, p.112: 1,3,4,5,7.
Sec.3.7, p.122: 1-8.
Fri, Sep 24:
Chapter 6. Determinants.
Read Sec. 6.1.
Sec.3.9, p.140: 1-4.

Week 4
Mon, Sep 13:
Read Chapter 3.6-3.7.
Wed, Sep 15:
Classes Canceled
Fri, Sep 17:
Classes Canceled

Week 3
Mon, Sep 6:
No Class, Holiday
Wed, Sep 8:
Read Chapter 3.3-3.4.
Sec.3.3, p.92: 1, 2, 4.
Sec.3.4, p.94: 1.
Fri, Sep 10:
Read Chapter 3.5.
Sec.3.5, p.102: 1-6, 8.

Week 2
Mon, Aug 30:
Assignment:
Read Chapter 2-2-2.3
Sec.1.3, p.17: 1-3.
Sec.2.1, p.46: 1-3, 6.
Sec.2.2, p.51: 1a, 2.
Wed, Sep 1:
Read Chapter 2.4-2.5.
Sec.2.2, p.51: 1a, 2.
Sec.2.3, p.55: 1, 2, 3, 5.
Fri, Sep 3:
Read Chapter 3, Chapter 3.1-3.2.
Sec.2.4, p.62: 1, 2, 3,8.
Sec.2.5, p.70: 1, 4, 5.
Sec.3.2, p.88: 1-7.

Week 1
Mon Aug 23:
Read Chapter 1.1-1.3, 1.6, Myer.
Wed, Aug 25:
Read Chapter 2.1-2.2.
Wed, Aug 25:
Read Chapter 2, Chapter 2.3-2.4.
Sec.1.2, p.12: 1, 2, 3, 6, 8, 10.

Prev Next