Problema Solution

A company that manufactures bicycles has a fixed cost of $100,000.00. It costs $100.00 to produce each bicycle. The selling price per bike is $300.00.

Write the cost function,c.

Write the revenue function,r

Determine the break-even point abd describr what that means.

In solving the exercise, let x represent the number of bicycles produced and sold.

Answer provided by our tutors

Let x be the number of bikes produced.

C = 100000+100x, the revenue R = 300x,  then since cost = revenue, 100000+100x = 300x ==> x = 500